Sólstafir – “She Destroys Again”

Still from the video.

Great band, Sólstafir from Iceland. Their album ‘Köld‘ was one of the best releases of 2009 in my opinion.

Kind of a weird grunge (Black Hole Sun, Heart-Shaped Box etc.) meets circus feel in this video. Nicely done though.

Says the director on Youtube:

This video was shot entirely using a manual 35mm slr camera. It took me over a year, working on and off, to finish it.
There is no digital post processing, exept that the photos were combined and arranged in Final Cut. All effects are 100% manual and hand made.
When I was already half way through making the video my computer crashed. Stupid me had no backups so I had to start from scratch. Luckily I still had all the negatives though.

Leave a Reply

