Lights out: Fever Ray

I put my soul in what I do
Last night I drew a funny man
with dark eyes and a hanging tongue

The video above is made by Martin de Thurrah, the music is by the famous The Knife (side)project Fever Ray. What I like about Fever Ray is that she not only uses very dark atmospheres and haunting voices, but backs it up with amazing visuals when it comes to music videos, light shows and make-up.

You should take a look at their Youtube channel to see it all. I find this truly amazing and I think of it as really original/edgy for a project that crosses over to the ‘mainstream’ now and then.

The somewhat disturbing video below is directed by Johan Renck.

One response to “Lights out: Fever Ray

  1. Pingback: Short and powerful « Sometimes art should be nothing but violence…·

Leave a Reply

